AWP Multan Distt elects new office-bearers at its congress


MULTAN: The Awami Workers Party Multan District elected its District office-bearers for the next three years at its congress held here on Friday.
The delegates elected Mohammad Nawaz as president; Sabiha Ashraf, Vice-President; Comrade Muhammad Yameen, General Secretary; Shaheena Advocate, Deputy Secretary; Malik Zahoor Ahmed, Peasant Secretary; Jam Mohammad Tariq, Youth Secretary; Haji Mohammad Altaf, Labour Secretary; Hanifa Mai, Woman Secretary; and Khalil Muhammad Khalil as Finance Secretary.
Malik Iqbal presided over the proceedings and while Shafiq Almas. Farhat Abbas Khan Advocate, members of the Federal Committee, conducted the election as election committee members.
Addressing the delegates of the congress Farhat Abbas, Dilawar Abbas, Malik Bashir, Rana Ishtiaq criticised the current PTI government’s anti-people, anti-worker and anti-peasant policies.

They said a mere change of face will not bring about any fundamental change in society. They said the problems of the working class, the marginalised and oppressed people will not be solved unless the existing exploitative patriarchal feudal and tribal systems are dismantled.
They noted that the country was facing a severe economic crisis; inflation and unemployment are touching new highs.
The current government which represents the ruling elite had miserably failed to fulfill its election promises of 10 million jobs, houses rather it is rendering thousands of people jobless.
The government on one hand is privatising public entities, and hospitals to depriving the poor people of cheap medical care and on the other hand prices of medicines are increased.

The congress through a resolution con ordemned the implementation of the MTI Act and demanded that the government must accept the demands of doctors and paramedical staff.

They also demanded an exemption for small farmers from taxes and other tariffs.

عوامی ورکرز پارٹی ملتان ضلع کے نئے عہداے داروں کا انتخاب

پریس ریلز

آج ٢٥ اکتوبر بروز جمعہ عوامی ورکز پارٹی ضلع ملتان کی کانگریس کا انعقاد کیا گیا اور آئندہ تین سال کے لئے ضلع ملتان کے عہدیداران کاچناو عمل میں لایا گیا۔
کانگریس نے محمد نوازکو صدر، صبیحہ اشرف نائب صدر، کامریڈ یامین جنرل سیکرٹری، شاہینہ ایڈووکیٹ ڈپٹی سیکریٹری؛ ملک ظہور احمد کسان سیکرٹری، جام محمدطارق، سیکرٹری امور نوجوان؛ حاجی محمد الطاف لیبر سیکرٹری، حنیفاں مائی، وومن سیکرٹری محمد خلیل سیکرٹری امور مالیات منتخب ہویے۔
ضلعی کانگریس کے مہمان خصوصی ملک اقبال تھے جبکہ الیکشن کمشنرکے فرائض شفیق الماس۔ فرحت عباس خان ایڈوکیت ممبر فیڈرل کمیٹی نے ادا کئے۔
کانگریس سے فرحت عباس ، دلاور عباس ، ملک بشیر ، رانا اشیاق نے خطاب کیا۔ مقررین نے اپنے خطاب میں کہا کہ موجودہ استحصالی اور لوٹ کھسوٹ کے نظام کو تبدیل کیے بغیر سماج میں غریب عوام کے مسائل حل نہیں ہو سکتے۔
انھوں نے مزید کہا کہ اس وقت ملک شدید معاشی بحران کا شکار ہے، مہنگائی اور بے روزگاری میں روز بروز اضافہ ہو رہا ہے، ۔ملکی صنعت بحران کا شکار ہو کر بند ہوتی جا رہی ہے۔
حکمران طبقہ جس نے عوام کو ایک کروڑ نوکریوں کے خواب دکھائے آج لاکھوں کی تعداد میں لوگوں کو بے روزگار کر رہی ہے۔
قومی اداروں اور صحت کے مراکز کو نجی ملکیت میں دیا جا رہا ہے۔ انھوں نے کہا کہ ہسپتالوں کی نجکاری سے غریب عوام سستے علاج و معالجہ سے محروم ہو رہے ہیں ایک طرف تو ادویات کی قیمتوں میں کئی سو گنا اضافہ کر دیا گیا ہے اوردوسری طرف ہسپتالوں کو فروخت کیاجا رہا ہے۔ کانگریس میں ایک قرارد کے ذریعے ایکٹ کے نفاذ کی مذمت کی گئی اور حکومت سے مطالبہ کیا کہ گیااس کو فوری طور پر ختم کیا جائے ڈاکٹر اور پیرا میڈیکل سٹاف کے مطالبات کومنظور کیا جائے، چھوٹے کاشتکاروں کو تٹیکس اور دیگر مالیہ معاف کیا جاے۔ تعلیی بجٹ میں کٹوتی کو واپس لیا جائے۔


Awami Workers Party is a Left-wing revolutionary party of the working class, working people. peasants, women, youth, students and marginalised communities. It strives to bring about structural changes in society set up an egalitarian society based on social justice, equality, and free from all kinds of exploitation and discrimination on the basis of faith, religion, class, nationality, gender and colour.